Nature Walk: Cincinnati Zoo

I needed a dose of nature, and a plan to go to the zoo was formed. I’ve never been to Cincinnati Zoo before, but I figured with it’s recent “Africa Safari” exhibit constantly being advertised, I thought it would be interesting. Needless to say, I was a bit disappointed, not only because of how confusing the zoo layout was (even with a map and three other people with me) but because it turned into a trip of butts, sleeping animals, or non-existent animals. Also it was a trip of symmetry, was was kind of visually poetic. The “Mane Attraction” of the lion was not allowed out due to something about water levels, the polar bear, some other bear, rhinos, and a lot of other animals were just plain not there. I won’t exactly be tearing off to this zoo again (especially with the scary neighborhood that surrounds it,) but I’ll definitely love to go back to Columbus Zoo. The next trip I make may be to Newport Aquarium, which should be grande!

And now, without further ado, here is a gallery of sleeping animals, butts, and symmetry!

Oh, and yes do not fret! I did get some other glamourous shots as well!

What did you think? I'd love your feedback!

