Spring has come

Dandelion
Spring has come, and the birds they chirp

all throughout the hours

Life erupts as the animals all flirt

and the snakes turn men into cowards.

The sweat, the rain, it has all fallen

and, well, there is that nice breeze

But that irritating, pesky pollen

brings a constant sneeze.

The flies and hornets have come to play

Those gnats that go straight for the eyes

I hate that I wished Winter away

and for that, I apologize.

-Deneé J.

(photo is my property)

What did you think? I'd love your feedback!

